2005-06
University of Kentucky
Basketball Schedule

For Commentary Prior to the Beginning
Of The 2005-06 Season, Use the following links:

New Season Comments

The Ides of October Provide Promise

11-02-2005
Wed
Lexington, Ky.
80-51
11-09-2005 Wed Georgetown (Ky.) (exh.) (BBSN) Lexington, Ky.
85-63
11-13-2005 Sun South Dakota State (ESPNU) Lexington, Ky. 71 - 54 
1 - 0
11-14-2005 Mon Lipscomb (ESPNU) Lexington, Ky. 66 - 49 
2 - 0
11-21-2005 Mon Iowa @ (Guardians Classic) Kansas City, Mo. 63 - 67
2 - 1
11-22-2005 Tue West Virginia (Guardians Classic) Kansas City, Mo. 80 - 66
3 - 1
11-25-2005 Fri Liberty (BBSN) Lexington, Ky. 81 - 51
4 - 1
11-29-2005 Tue High Point (BBSN) Lexington, Ky. 75 - 55
5 - 1
12-03-2005 Sat North Carolina (CBS) Lexington, Ky. 79 - 83
5 - 2
12-06-2005 Tue Georgia State (FSNS) Atlanta, Ga. 73 - 46
6 - 2
12-10-2005 Sat

Indiana (CBS)

Indianapolis, Ind. 53 - 79
6 - 3
12-17-2005 Sat

Louisville (CBS)

Read About the History of the UK-UL Basketball Rivalry

Lexington, Ky. 73 - 61
7 - 3
12-23-2005 Fri Iona (BBSN) Louisville, Ky. 73 - 67
8 - 3
12-30-2005 Fri Ohio (ESPN2) Cincinnati, Ohio 71 - 63
9 - 3
01-03-2006 Tue Central Florida (BBSN) Lexington, Ky. 59 -57
10 - 3
01-07-2006 Sat Kansas (ESPN)
Read About the History of the UK-KU Basketball Rivalry
Lawrence, Kan. 46 - 73
10 - 4
01-10-2006 Tue Vanderbilt (ESPN) Lexington, Ky. 52 - 57
10 - 5
01-14-2006 Sat Alabama (CBS) Lexington, Ky. 64 - 68
10 - 6
01-17-2006 Tue Georgia (ESPN) Athens, Ga. 69 - 55
11 - 6
01-21-2006 Sat South Carolina (JP) Lexington, Ky. 80 - 78
12 - 6
01-24-2006 Tue Auburn (ESPN) Auburn, Ala. 71 - 62
13 - 6
01-29-2006 Sun Arkansas (CBS) Lexington, Ky. 78 - 76
14 - 6
02-01-2006 Wed Mississippi State (JP) Starkville, Miss. 81 - 66
15 - 6
02-04-2006 Sat Florida (ESPN2) Gainesville, Fla. 80 - 95
15 - 7
02-07-2006 Tue Tennessee (ESPN) Lexington, Ky. 67 - 75
15 - 8
02-11-2006 Sat Vanderbilt (JP) Nashville, Tenn. 81 - 84
15 - 9
02-15-2006 Wed Georgia (JP) Lexington, Ky. 68 - 61
16 - 9
02-18-2006 Sat South Carolina (CBS) Columbia, S.C. 79 - 66
17 - 9
02-22-2006 Wed Ole Miss (JP) Lexington, Ky. 80 - 40
18 - 9
02-25-2006 Sat LSU (CBS) Baton Rouge, La. 67 - 71
18 - 10
03-01-2006 Wed Tennessee (JP) Knoxville, Tenn. 80 - 78
19 - 10
03-05-2006 Sun Florida (CBS) Lexington, Ky. 64 - 79
19 - 11
03-09-2006 Thu SEC Mississippi Nashville, Tenn. 71 - 57
20 - 11
03-10-2006 Fri SEC Alabama Nashville, Tenn. 68 - 61
21 - 11
03-11-2006 Sat SEC USC Nashville, Tenn. 61 - 65
21 - 12
03-16/17-2006   NCAA UAB TBA 69 - 64
22 - 12
03-18/19-2006   NCAA Connecticut TBA 83 - 87
22 - 13